Bruce Peapell trophy for 2017

Derek Webb, County President, presented the Bruce Peapell trophy for 2017 to Vicky Mowlem at Worthing Leisure Centre on 16th September during a junior training session.

The Trophy is presented annually to some one who has made a valuable contribution to grass roots badminton, particularly for juniors. Bruce donated the trophy in 2008 and it has been awarded to the following coaches in previous years-

2008       Lorraine Collins

2009       Chris Byerley

2010       David Fletcher

2011       Tony Willmott

2012       Terry Bagwell

2013       Neil Warwick

2014       Janice Byerley

2015       Zeyar Win

2016       Sean Colbert

2017       Vicky Mowlem

We all thank Vicky for her commitment to badminton.

Bruce Peapell - Vicky